skip to primary navigationskip to content

Dr Grube Wins 2017 Mayer Journal Article Prize

last modified Oct 25, 2017 09:58 AM

Dr Dennis C. Grube has been awarded the 2017 Mayer Journal Article Prize by the Australian Political Studies Association. The prize is awarded annually for the best article published in the Australian Journal of Political Science in the previous year. Dr Grube’s winning article, entitled ‘Sticky Words? Towards a Theory of Rhetorical Path Dependency’ examines the extent to which political leaders can paint themselves into policy corners through their own choice of words. This is the second time Dr Grube has won the prize, having also won in 2015 for his article ‘Administrative learning or political blaming? Public servants, parliamentary committees and the drama of public accountability.’